Film Producer Rajsekar Pandian elected Honorary Secretary of Chennai Rifle Club for 2023-26

 Film Producer Rajsekar Pandian elected Honorary Secretary of Chennai Rifle Club for 2023-26

The Annual general body meeting of the Chennai Rifle Club for the year 2023 was held on November 4 at the premises of the Police Officers Mess in Egmore, Chennai under the presidentship of Chennai Police Commissioner Shri. Sandeep Rai Rathore I.P.S., who is also Ex-officio President of the club, and Additional Commissioner (HQ) Shri. Kapil Kumar C Saratkar I.P.S., who is the Vice President of the club.

Speaking on the occasion, Commissioner Sandeep Rai Rathore delighted the gathering by assuring them of his continued support for the growth of the shooting sport.

The election for the posts of office bearers and executive committee for the period 2023-26 was also held on the occasion.

Well known national award winning film producer K Rajsekar Pandian was elected Honorary Secretary of the club while Balaji Dayalan and S Sibi Rajesh were elected Honorary Joint Secretary and Honorary Treasurer respectively.

R Sathish Kumar, S Karthik, Meera Jagadish, K Murugan, Dr Parthiban Manoharan, R M Ashwin Kumar, D J Ranjith Jai prabhu, R Venkatram and P Kandhavel were elected as members of the Executive Committee.

The prestigious Chennai Rifle Club was formed in the year 1952 with an aim of not just honing its members’ shooting skills but also instilling in them laudable qualities such as discipline and self-consciousness.

The rifle club has two shooting ranges – one each in Egmore and Alamati. The ranges have been named after the late Dr P Sivanthi Aadithyan as a gesture of gratitude for his selfless efforts to facilitate the growth of the shooting sport in Tamil Nadu.

Several eminent shooters including Arjuna Awardee Rupa Srinath Unnikrishnan and Prithviraj Thondaiman, who won the gold in the recently held Asian Games, Korea are members of this prestigious Rifle Club.

Related post